Knowledge Base/Account/Notifications

Notifications

Alison Groves
posted this on October 26, 2010 01:20 PM

Raven Notifications

Screenshot_5_15_13_2_57_PM-630x3671-660x330.png

Raven alerts you of important changes based on your preferences. Be notified regarding Raven messages, tasks, Textbroker updates, Site Auditor crawls, link changes and social monitor alerts.

Preferences

Go to Preferences > Change Notifications to manage notifications.

Any notification you set to On will add available alerts to Messages in Raven as well as email an alert to the email address setup in Preferences > Contact Details. Each Raven user can modify their own notification settings.

Screen_Shot_2013-08-13_at_7.07.02_AM.png

What does each alert do?

Message alerts

This notifies you that another user has sent you a message in the Raven system.

Newly assigned tasks

This notifies you that someone has just assigned a task to you in the Raven system.

Overdue tasks

This notifies you that a task assigned to you in the Raven system has a deadline that you have missed.

Textbroker Placed/Ready/Accepted Alerts

This notifies you about the status of your Textbroker order.

Textbroker Other Alerts

This notifies you about any other change or update to your Textbroker order.

Site Auditor Alerts

Receive an alert when a site in SEO > Site Auditor is done crawling as well as alerts showing findings from new crawls.

Link Change Alerts

You can receive an email notification of any changes to links you have selected for link monitoring. Choose All to receive notice of changes to all links associated with your account, Mine to receive notice of changes to only links assigned to you, or Off if you don't want notifications. Check the Customize box to adjust settings for each Profile in your account.

Screen_Shot_2013-08-13_at_7.07.54_AM.png

Social Mention alerts

You can receive an email notification of any mentions of brand keywords or phrases you're monitoring with the Social Monitor. Choose On or Off and check the Customize box to adjust settings for each Profile in your account.

 

Expiration Times

System alerts and basic notifications are automatically deleted in Raven after 6 months. These are alerts you set in Preferences > Change Notifications for things like link changes and overdue tasks. System messages between users and other messages such as Basecamp tasks do not have a Raven expiration date.

 

Missing an Email Notification?

If you are missing an email notification, here are troubleshooting steps.

 
Topic is closed for comments